Board of Directors

Need Help Now?

Walk-In Crisis Assessment
24/7 Services

Behavioral Health Crisis Center
601 West 11th Avenue
(Crisis Entrance)

Notice of Board of Directors Meeting: Tuesday, September 21, 2021 at 3:00 pm

Aspire Behavioral Health & Developmental Disability Services (Aspire BHDD Services), which servers Baker, Calhoun, Dougherty, Early, Lee, Miller, Terrell, and Worth county, will hold their regular bi-monthly meeting online.

Board meetings for Aspire BHDD Services are open to the public. Interested individuals, families, community stakeholders, and advocates are invited to attend.

Please join meeting from your computer, tablet, or smartphone.

You can also dial in using your phone.
Dial +1(469)4450100 (US South)
Meeting ID: 148 515 3816

Meeting ID: 148 515 3816

Albany Area Community Service Board

As a public, non-profit organization, Aspire Behavioral Health and Developmental Disability Services ( also known as Albany Area Community Service Board) is governed by a Board of Directors. Board members are appointed by the respective county commission, and each county has one representative that serves a 3-year term. Counties are eligible for additional members if their population is 100,000. One additional member from Dougherty, Early, and Terrell Counties is also appointed by the Board to address the variation in financial contributions of those counties. The board members govern the provision of disability services within the boundaries of the community service board. Each board member is appointed by their county commission to serve a 3-year term.

Current Board Members:

Evera Moye


Richard Ware, Jr.

Vice Chairperson

Mike Sabot


Michael Fowler

Dougherty County Elected Official

Dr. Eugene Sherman

Board Member

Leonard Minter

Board Member

Sheriff William Price (Early County)

Board Member

Dan Miller

Board Member

Cindy Spears

Board Member

Judge Joe C. Bishop

GACSB Board Representative

Dianne Wimes

Board Member

Irene Bush

Board Member

Pam Conner

Board Member

Board Meetings

Board meetings are bi-monthly and are open to the public. For information about meeting times and locations, past meeting minutes, or to request to speak at a meeting, please contact Babs Hall, Corporate Compliance Officer.

Edward Williams: 229-430-4005 or email