The purpose of the AACSB shall be to govern publicly funded programs for the purpose of providing certain disability services under contract with the Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Disabilities. The AACSB exists for nonprofit and pubic purposed, and is a public corporation created to exercise essential governmental functions. The board is comprised of 10 members representing eight counties: Baker, Calhoun, Dougherty, Early, Lee, Miller, Terrell, and Worth. The board members govern the provision of disability services within the boundaries of the community service board. Each board member is appointed by their county commission to serve a 3-year term

Current Board Members:

Member County Office
  Evera Moye   Baker County   Chairperson
  Pam Conner   Calhoun County   
  Richard Ware, Jr   Doughtery County   
  Leonard Minter   Doughtery County   
  Dr. Eugene Sherman   Doughtery County   
  Michael Fowler   Dougherty County   
  Irene Bush   Early County   Vice Chairperson
  Spencer Mueller   Early County   
  Mike Sabot   Lee County   
  Cindy Spears   Miller County   
  Judge Joe C. Bishop   Terrell County   
  Dianne Wimes   Terrell County   
  Dan Miller   Worth County